Posted on

Nail Polish Bottle Types

i asked this on facebook, but i should probably ask it here too. I recently switched my bottles from the square ones I used at first to round ones. The round ones are cheaper than the squares. But then i realized almost every indie brand is using the rounds, and the squares might set me a little bit more apart. Are people just buying the rounds because of availability & cost? Or are they prefered by buyers for some reason?

What do you think? Should I go back to square bottles?

About blacksheeplacquer

My passion is making nail polish. I have a day job, but it's not all that creative. I like wearing colours no one else has, I'm always being asked where i got my nail polish! I've decided to start selling nail polish to support my habit, I have so much glitter, micas, and other various nail polishing things, that I couldn't possibly use it all up on my own! My store is here: http://www.etsy.com/shop/blacksheeplacquer

4 responses to “Nail Polish Bottle Types

  1. Well, I think Sqaures are better. The simple reason being when you try and stack them in a rack or your closet, The round ones take up more space (bcz of the spherical buldge at the centre) and people can accomodate fewer nail paints. I am a nail art enthusiast (actually I m crazy crazy crazy abt nail paints and nail arts) and I always see fancy round bottles and think for a sec “Damn these are going to occupy a lot more space”.

    Incidently, i am also a huge fan of indie nail paints but in India you cant find one :(. Do you ship to India and what are the charges.

  2. I’m so glad you said that, because I decided to go with the square ones and I’m 200 bottles in. I was stacking them all together and they do fit together so much nicer. I ship everywhere! I charge a ten dollar fee for everywhere outside of Canada and the US. 🙂

Leave a Reply

