Posted on

Cuticles

I’m on a mission to improve my cuticles. I was using olive oil, but could never remember to put it on. So I invented a solution, cuticle balm in a container I can take with me and use when I remember! Well I likely didn’t invent it, I’m sure someone came up with something before me. I used a few of my soaping supplies, hemp oil, olive oil, coconut oil, essential oils, and mixed in some carnuba wax (wanted to keep it vegan so avoided beeswax) and vitamin E. I tweaked it a bit to be soft and creamy, but not so soft it wouldn’t stay in a tube.

The end result is a chapstick tube filled with balm that I can carry with me. I felt like a genious, and can’t wait to have nice cuticles again!!

About blacksheeplacquer

My passion is making nail polish. I have a day job, but it's not all that creative. I like wearing colours no one else has, I'm always being asked where i got my nail polish! I've decided to start selling nail polish to support my habit, I have so much glitter, micas, and other various nail polishing things, that I couldn't possibly use it all up on my own! My store is here: http://www.etsy.com/shop/blacksheeplacquer

2 responses to “Cuticles

  1. Wow! even I tend to experiment a lot to make my nail care regime easier. Just today I decided to carry a mini tube of cuticle cream in my purse every day. I had not been using it enough, so I had to enforce it at the end!!

  2. It really works! I keep it on my desk at work and use it all the time, just the smell makes me happy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

