Posted on

Canada post makes me sad

I don’t know how anyone has a mail business in Canada. It’s so expensive to mail anything! I’m lucky to live close to the border so using usps is an option for me. But for ten dollar items, CP isn’t that feasible. 😦

If i package minimally, maybe i can get it thru lettermail?

Oh well, here’s something that doesn’t make me sad! Nail polish!!

image

image

This is a teal shade I invented. It’s a gorgeous colour, I’m going to do a mani with it this week when i get done free time and I’ll take done pics. I’m done making nail polish for a bit, so when I’m not experimenting i can keep a mani alive.

About blacksheeplacquer

My passion is making nail polish. I have a day job, but it's not all that creative. I like wearing colours no one else has, I'm always being asked where i got my nail polish! I've decided to start selling nail polish to support my habit, I have so much glitter, micas, and other various nail polishing things, that I couldn't possibly use it all up on my own! My store is here: http://www.etsy.com/shop/blacksheeplacquer

One response to “Canada post makes me sad

  1. Canada Post SUCKS!! It shouldn’t cost more to do business with a fellow Canadian, than one abroad.
    A few times, I have sent out bubble envelopes that include makeup or polish, and used stamps. As long as you don’t bring your package directly to the post office to get postage.

Leave a Reply

