Posted on

I made my first sale!

I’ve been making nail polish for awhile, and just started selling it. I sold two bottles today, I was very happy! So I went straight to the supply store and bought more bottles, and more mica and glitter. Not sure i need more, but it’s so much fun to make! I spent the afternoon trying different combinations. 2 were a compete failure, funny thing is they were shades I don’t care for, light green and white. 2 were hits, and one I’m undecided on. I’m going to try to make a glitterless shade of the two failures. Both failures were iridescent shades, I think if I leave out the glitter they will be winners. I’ll work on them more tomorrow, and will get some pictures. This is one of the colors i sold, i named it dragons scale.

image

About blacksheeplacquer

My passion is making nail polish. I have a day job, but it's not all that creative. I like wearing colours no one else has, I'm always being asked where i got my nail polish! I've decided to start selling nail polish to support my habit, I have so much glitter, micas, and other various nail polishing things, that I couldn't possibly use it all up on my own! My store is here: http://www.etsy.com/shop/blacksheeplacquer

5 responses to “I made my first sale!

  1. June

    Congrats! What is the link to your shop? I’d love to check out your collection πŸ™‚

  2. daPerley

    This one is so pretty, do you sell worldwide? πŸ™‚

  3. daPerley

    Then I need to check your polishes out next time I have money to buy polish πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

